How can we improve Ignition?

In the Designer, warn when the Close Window ("X") or Cancel is clicked in the "Scripting..." to save changes (if changes were made).

In the Designer, when using the "X" (in the upper-right corner of the window, to close the window) or the "Cancel" button in the "Scripting..." window, please ask/warn the user if they would like to Save the changes that have been made (if any) since the last time the "Apply" button was used.

It is very frustrating to lose several hours of work writing an event script or binding expression by forgetting to use the OK or Apply buttons and simply closing the window (using the "X").

Being a long-time user of Windows applications, they all will ask if you want to save your changes before closing the application. For an example of what the dialog box should look like, open MS Word, type anything into the new document and close the window using the "X" in the upper-right corner of the window.

Thank you in advance for correcting this oversight.

1 vote
Vote
Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
claytonrrogers@yahoo.com shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base