When re-applying a licence offline (for example to add a licence for a module), it's imperative to reset the trial period prior to this so that in the time that it's unactivated, you're not disrupting clients and production. If you don't restart the trial period, potentially 100's of Vision and Perspective clients get the "trial period ended" and each one needs to be manually restarted, turning a 5min task into a 2-3 hour task for you and the client, which obviously impacts their production.
However, if the Gateway doesn't have any modules in trial period, there's no means to reset the trial period, so this downtime is now forced.
My requests are:
  • auto-restart the trial period whenever the licence state changes (i.e. whenever a licence is added/removed)
  • add a button somewhere to restart the trial period regardless if there are unlicenced modules or not